New Game+

New Game+ allows you to relive past adventures by playing through quests that you have previously completed, allowing you to see quest dialogue and cutscenes, and replay instanced battles.

How to Unlock New Game+

New Game+ can be unlocked after you have completed the level 50 quest The Ultimate Weapon, by doing the quest Memories Rekindled in Vesper Bay in Western Thanalan.

How to Start a New Game+

After you complete the above quests, New Game+ can be found in Main Menu > Duty > New Game+. The replayable parts of the game are separated into Main Scenario, Chronicles of a New Era, Side Story, Tank Quests, Healer Quests, DPS Quests, Crafter Quests, and Gatherer Quests. Within each of those sections, longer stories are divided into parts. To see a list of which Main Scenario Quests are in which parts, see A Realm Reborn Main Scenario Quests, Heavensward Main Scenario Quests, Stormblood Main Scenario Quests, Shadowbringers Main Scenario Quests, and Endwalker Main Scenario Quests.

Progressing through New Game+

While New Game+ is active, your Main Scenario Guide (normally in the corner of your HUD Layout by default) will be replaced with the New Game+ guide, which displays the name of the next quest in your New Game+. Click that quest name to see the location of the quest icon on the map.

Duties During New Game+

If you are playing through a Main Scenario Quest New Game+, you will be required to complete the relevant duties via Duty Finder. You can queue for these with the Duty Finder, or use the Duty Support System if available, or use the Unrestricted Party setting in Duty Finder to go by yourself without Level Sync.

However, if your current New Game+ is part of the Chronicles of a New Era category (such as the Binding Coils), you will not be required to use Duty Finder to progress through the quests. Instead, when you start each quest, you can say Yes when asked if you want to watch the opening cutscenes, and you will be shown the story-based cutscenes that you would normally only see by doing the relevant duties.

Suspending, Resuming, and Deleting New Game+

You can suspend your current progress in a New Game+ by going to Main Menu > Duty > New Game+ and clicking Suspend. You can then click Resume when you are ready to continue your New Game+.

You can only have one New Game+ active at a time. If you want to switch to a different part of the story, you will first need to delete your progress in the current New Game+ by clicking the 🗑 icon on your suspended New Game+. Alternatively, when you complete the final quest in a New Game+ section, New Game+ will automatically deactivate.

Flying in New Game+

During New Game+, if you have already unlocked flying in a zone, there is no need to find the Aether Currents again. You can still fly there while New Game+ is active, even if you could not do so at that point in the story originally.

Features Unavailable While New Game+ is Active

Certain features, such as the Summoning Bell, and certain NPCs, cannot be interacted with while New Game+ is active. To use these features, please suspend your current New Game+.