Wheel of Time Chapter Summaries
The Wheel of Time True Online Source

Brief Chapter Summaries of Robert Jordan's WOT Series

This site is a growing resource of brief chapter summaries of Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series. As far as I know, there is no way to read the Wheel of Time series online, so I wrote a synopsis of each chapter. This way, you can catch up on the plot of the books, going chapter-by-chapter to get an in-depth review. This site is meant to keep you from needing to do a full read-through of the series before you go on to the next book. The summaries are detailed enough to cover the major plot points, but brief enough that reading through them should hopefully not take too long.

The site lets you choose how far you have read in the series. I call this spoiler settings. This feature is designed for those readers who have not yet finished reading the series but who want to have a reference for the series without fear of stumbling onto a spoiler. That's right: there are NO SPOILERS on this site, unless you choose to see them. This feature uses cookies, so please enable cookies in your browser.

In addition, the glossary has information about characters, locations, and objects found in the Wheel of Time series. It is not yet complete.

Future features of the site include prophecy lists and events lists.

This site is intended only for those who have actually read the books, and as such, I've done my best to keep the chapter summaries a little bit vague, including only the key details necessary for jogging the memories of those who have read the books but might have forgotten some details. I am in the process of going through and shortening the summaries that I feel are too long.

All the Chapter Summaries in One Big Document
(WARNING: Contains spoilers!!)

Wheel of Time Information

Brandon Sanderson, the author chosen to complete the Wheel of Time series after Robert Jordan's passing, has co-written the final three volumes of the series, with help from Jordan's extensive notes and dictation, and assistance from Jordan's wife and editor Harriet McDougal.

The final three books are The Gathering Storm (released November 3, 2009), Towers of Midnight (released October 4, 2011), and A Memory of Light, (released January 8, 2013).

Robert Jordan completed some chapters and parts of chapters before his passing, including the final chapter of the series.

Chapter Summary Table of Contents

Book 1: The Eye of the World Chapter Summaries

Book 2: The Great Hunt Chapter Summaries

Book 3: The Dragon Reborn Chapter Summaries

Book 4: The Shadow Rising Chapter Summaries

Book 5: The Fires of Heaven Chapter Summaries

Book 6: Lord of Chaos Chapter Summaries

Book 7: A Crown of Swords Chapter Summaries

Book 8: The Path of Daggers Chapter Summaries

Book 9: Winter's Heart Chapter Summaries

Book 10: Crossroads of Twilight Chapter Summaries

Book 11: Knife of Dreams Chapter Summaries

Book 12: The Gathering Storm Chapter Summaries

Book 13: Towers of Midnight Chapter Summaries

Book 14: A Memory of Light Chapter Summaries

This is as far as I have written chapter summaries. I will write more as time allows, until I have summarized every chapter in the series.

Update your Spoiler Settings™